rain.fire.battle and the sunrise

scattered thoughts about the summer retreat of fire and rain (music #57 ——> SMS performance edition)

days before…

“Lord here I am.  It seems like it has been so long since I had to preach Your WORD.  The confidence in which I walked has been stripped of me.  The energy…the joy…confidence…I don’t know what I am doing, I don’t feel energetic…I don’t feel ambition…I lack a vision…I just want to be done, there is no excitement

Was the confidence i had in my past…pride?  Was the passion built upon a trust in my  own abilities?

I don’t know…I pray that it wasn’t.  I really thought I was trying to be faithful

and now i am brought to my knees…desperate for You.

desperation…it doesn’t feel good…is that where I am always supposed to be…it kinda sucks…what about the joy?

God I am so very tied…i feel so empty…Lord remind me of what is my purpose…to preach your WORD to your people…to your children.”

30 minutes before final night service…

LORD I don’t have anything to say!  Been wresting for days for words and I only have two…rain and fire!

What does it mean?…

suddenly the words start to pour out of my heart on to the pages like a torrent of water…

praise band/counselors push back the service to 7:30!  I can’t stop…i need to write down this word…

Worship service…

fire.

rain.

lives are recommitted, souls are saved, hearts are broken and healed, people set free…

then the joy… (crazy-stupid-loud praise! freedom!)

The battle in the night…

the enemy tries to take away the blessings…the attacks come one after another…

JESUS is LORD! JESUS is LORD!

you will not take away our joy devil…because He has won! We have won!

Is that all you got?!?!

“For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”  Romans 8:38-39

7AM…

the dawn breaks…the night of battle is over…thank you LORD.

you are faithful…the sun rises and the darkness is overcome…

i am so thankful…i feel so full.

