a presermon prayer

Oh man, this is a very bad time to get distracted.  Lord Forgive me for letting my mind wander from this, the most holy of tasks.  Now i am down to the last hour.
Why do i always find myself living in the last minute…writing a last minute paper, assignment… sermon, planing that last minute retreat, some last minute online Christmas shopping (only to realize that it will arrive weeks after christmas)….
And only by the infinite Grace, the ‘last minute’ is  some how stretched out to be enough.
Then i make the vow that ‘this will be the LAST time I ever do this!!!!’
But here I am again, one hour before my next sermon…  oh how I would trade the hundreds wasted minutes for just a few more last minutes now.
God give me some words….
ps
this will be the last time i ever do this
